CEI Management Team


Dennis R. Bunnell, CEO - Seasoned C-level executive with a broad business background in management, finance, human resources, strategic planning, and marketing. Former President and CEO Newton Falls Fine Paper Company; Chairman & CEO St. Mary’s Paper; President-CEO Munksjo Paper; Inc. Consensus builder experienced in Union negotiations and M&A. Fordham University School of Law. B.A., Economics, from Otterbein University.

Robert MacArthur, Chairman/President –  Robert is an experienced entrepreneur, educator, industry consultant, and founder of multiple businesses (including IPO exits). Boston University MET College Adjunct Professor, and Executive-in-Residence at the BU Business Incubator. Education: St. Lawrence University and Harvard Business School.


Andrew Rice, Chief Financial Officer - Andrew has more than 20 years’ experience as the top financial executive in various manufacturing and distribution companies. He has been involved with several startup operations and has been a business owner and operator. He has a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and a master’s degree in Finance from Bentley University. He is a Certified Public Accountant and Certified Management Accountant.

John Hoogeboom, Technical Advisor- John has 40 years of hands on experience as a grower and consultant in greenhouse agriculture and deep knowledge of the advanced hydroponic techniques developed in the Netherlands, upon which CEI’s initial operations will depend.   



Advisory Team

The team is supported by the combined expertise of its advisory board, which includes:


  • Kip Testwuide- Director- Financial executive representing Point Positive, Angel investor group, Saranac Lake, NY

  • Lyle Eldred-experienced senior-banker, Northern New York State

  • Dr. Thomas E. Amidon, Professor Dept. Paper & Bioprocess Engineering, Director of Empire Sate Paper Research Institute.

  • Sarah R. Bogdanovitch, Professor of Forestry, Paul Smith’s College. Board Member ESFPA.

  • John R. MacArthur, PE Senior Engineer, Project Manager, Beardsley



 We are a diverse group of industry experts, technologists, and academics, all united in the mission to create socially responsible agriculture.